menomad.blogg.se

How to install peel and stick tile on particle board
How to install peel and stick tile on particle board










how to install peel and stick tile on particle board

Surely there's something under the P/B right? Sorry I didn't read or understand that you'd already fastened the CBU to the particle board. I will have to return all the stuff asap. I even have a lot of it sitting on the backerboard right now, as I had been laying it out for odd cuts, etc.

how to install peel and stick tile on particle board

I came within an inch of putting the ceramic tile down. Then, when I went back, after finding the particle board, I got two other opinions.

how to install peel and stick tile on particle board

It was while reading the directions I saw that it had to be put in with thinset. Two people told me that all I had to do was screw the backerboard in. I spent a lot of money for the materials to do this and got a lot of bad info. Needless to say, I'm pretty upset with HD right now. I had hoped to save myself some money by DIY but would hope the price wouldn't be too terrible since I've got everything ready? It won't be as nice but maybe I can order linoleum or something and have it installed. Since I already put the hardibacker down and the floor is ready for something new *and* I don't think I can handle sawing through my floor to get rid of the particle board.I'm thinking of going down and looking at other flooring options. Is there a difference with the strength or any other issues I should know about? Are they really in that much danger of cracking installed this way or something more serious? Also, the tiles were sold to me as the perfect size for this small 1/2 bath (24 square feet of floor) but I see now that the box says "wall tile," not floor tile. I really want to get the bathroom put back together. I am a novice DIYer and this project has been huge. The tile is the last step to completion and getting the toilet out of my dining room. So far, I've replaced the faucet and painted everything, including the 70's brown vanity. Looked like cardboard or something that was a backing to the floor design. I already pulled the vinyl, linoleum (whatever that was) out and that was difficult. I was searching the web to be sure I could use the 6圆 tiles I bought when I found a thread here that worried me. I've got the hardibacker screwed on, was just going to tape the joints and start putting the tile down. They are easy to clean, heat resistant, and resist mould and mildew.The guys at Home Depot told me unofficially, of course, that I could put the hardibacker over the particle board, then lay the ceramic tile but that I couldn't mortar down the Hardibacker because the particle board would fall apart. Our tiles have 3D gel and they are self adhesive. No special tools are required for Kitchen or Bathroom tile stickers. Our Peel and stick tiles are simple, easy and smart - Anybody can tile a wall in an hour or two. Once all the tile is in place, install your new outlet covers.įloor Wall Tile Transfers Sticker for Home Decor, Peel & Stick self-Adhesive splashback, Tile Decals for Living Room Kitchen Bathroom Decor, 10 Pieces (Black and White, 15x15cm) 4.3 out of 5 stars. Tip: Having extra tile takes the stress out of making these cuts. This process is very simple because vinyl tile is easy to cut. Using a tile cutter or straight edge and a utility knife, cut your pieces as needed to fit within the backsplash area.

HOW TO INSTALL PEEL AND STICK TILE ON PARTICLE BOARD HOW TO

How To Install Self Stick Floor Tiles How Tos DiyĬHICHOME Peel and Stick Marble Floor Tile 16 Pcs White Marble Effect Flooring Tile Self Adhesive Marble Tiles for Floor 11.8x11.8 Inch Non-Slip Thick Vinyl Waterproof for Bathroom Bedroom.












How to install peel and stick tile on particle board